Our People

Hazel ANDIS: Teacher

Hazel teaches our year 7 & 8 students in room 4

Email address:  hazel.andis@maungarakischool.net



Valerie ARCHER: Teacher

Valerie is our year 2 teacher in room 3. 

Email address: valerie.archer@maungarakischool.net



Leanne BALLANTYNE: Teacher Aide


Helen BILLINGHAM: Teacher Aide



Sarah is our classroom Relief Teacher supporting classes accross the school.

Email: sarah.cappleman@maungarakischool.net


Trish CHERRY, Teacher

Trish teaches year 3 students in room 7.  She is our Nikau Syndicate Team Leader.

Email address:  trish.cherry@maungarakischool.net



Chris COWMAN: Teacher

Chris teaches year 6 students in room 11.  He is our Senior Syndicate Leader.

Email address:  chris.cowman@maungarakischool.net



Jules DAL VESCO: Teacher Aide & Librarian


Lauren FOX: Teacher

Lauren teaches our year 7 & 8 students in rooms 4 & 5 with Chris McCullough and Hazel Andis.  

Email address:  lauren.fox@maungarakischool.net


MaryAnn HAINSWORTH: Teacher Aide


Barbara HATTON: Teacher Aide



Moira supports numerous classrooms within the school.

Moria's email address is:  moira.hooper@maungarakischool.net



Cedar is our New Entrant teacher in room 13 from Term 4.

Email adress: cedar.koorey@maungarakischool.net


Jennifer LONG: Teacher

Email address:  jennifer.long@maungarakischool.net

Jennifer teaches Year 1 students in Room 1



Kirsty MAY: PA to the Principal

Kirsty works in our school office.

Email address:  office@maungarakischool.net


Chris MCCULLOUGH: Teacher

Chris is teaching year 7 & 8 students in room 5. He is the Kaurio Syndicate team leader

Email address:  chris.mccullough@maungarakischool.net 




Colleen MOFFAT: Teacher Aide



Email address is:  natalie.moore@maungarakischool.net

Natalie teaches year 2 students in room 2.  She is our Junior Syndicate Leader.


Brian PECK: Caretaker

Brian is our part time caretaker.  

Brian's email address is:  brian.peck@maungarakischool.net


Alle POLLARD, Teacher

Alle teaches year 6 students in room 12

Email address:  alle.pollard@maungarakischool.net



Tania POTAKA: Office Manager & Bursar

Tania works in the school office

Email address: tania.potaka@maungarakischool.net


Nicola PRICHARD: Part Time Teacher

Nicola teaches year 4 & 5 students in room 10

Email address:  nicola.prichard@maungarakischool.net



Rebecca RENFREW: Teacher

Rebecca teaches our new entrant students in room 14

Email address:  rebecca.renfrew@maungarakischool.net 


Shane ROBINSON, Principal

Shane is the Maungaraki School Principal.

Email address:  principal@maungarakischool.net


Simon RODWELL: Teacher Aide


Diane SCHENKEL: Teacher Aide


Darian SCHULZ: Deputy Principal

Darian is our Deputy Principal working with Caro Wills. He also supports our ESOL, SENCO and ORS students

Email address:  darian.schulz@maungarakischool.net



Kate SHIRLEY: Teacher

Whaea Kate is the New Entrant teacher in room 15. 

Email address: kate.shirley@maungarakischool.net



Kim WEBBY: Teacher

Kim teaches year 4 & 5 students in room 8

Email address: kim.webby@maungarakischool.net



Caro WILLS: Deputy Principal

Caro is one of our Deputy Principal working with Darian Schulz.

Email address: caro.wills@maungarakischool.net


Caeleen WOLMARANS: Teacher

Caeleen is our room 9 teacher with year 4 & 5s

Email address: caeleen.wolmarans@maungarakischool.net


Ben YOUNG: Teacher

Ben is in room 6 teaching year 3 students.

Email: ben.young@maungarakischool.net